Peachy Entrees

According to the comment section of the previous post, John Travolta and Brad Pitt are tied for first place. But take a peek at what Ashton Kutcher made for his main course.

Bronzed Blackened Grouper

Georgia peaches and vidalia onions

Lemon butter sauce

Put it all together on a bed of mashed potatoes, add some crab meat and Voila!

Brad Pitt appeared and held a piece of chicken in my face. Brad is known for his teasing ways. (I’m vegetarian) I shook my head and he smiled. It was pseudo chicken!

pseudo chicken

Brad made a pseudo chicken fajita which gave him about a hundred trillion extra points from the judge with the blog.

Peachy fajita with vegetarian chicken

John Travolta spent the morning fishing and showed up with this…

Fresh trout and some tilapia from Publix

Which he turned into this…

Fish topped with peach salsa.

Kiefer Sutherland created one of my favorite dishes. Salad! By the way, have you seen 24? I love it almost as much as salad.

Arugala, grilled peaches, sugared pecans, balsamic vinegarette with peaches and adobo sauce

Kiefer also cooked up some chipoltle glazed chicken for the carnivores in the group. I bet Jack Bauer is a carnivore.

Just when we all thought our bellies could fit no more, Brad Pitt presented us with something to clense our palates before dessert. I think this is my favorite picture. Click on it. It will make you say, “ooo, ahhh.” Or “Wow, I really want one of those.”

peach sorbet, vodka, peach schnapps, heavy cream, peach puree and a mint leaf

Wait, this is my favorite picture.

Painted by our host's mom

My next post will begin and end with dessert. I hope it’s your sweet day because they’re awesome!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Barb Rausin
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 13:28:04

    My appetizer vote is split between Kiefer and John, but Brad wins the entree section. And just for the record, I could use that palate cleanser several times a day! YUM!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Chicks Write

Get it Write this Summer!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

