Writing

Welcome! This is my first on-line inspirational journal for writers.
Two years ago I attended a wonderful writing conference at the Chautauqua Institute in New York. It was my, “AHaa moment” as Oprah says. Something sparked within me and I knew change was on it’s way. For some unknown reason other than fear, I came home and went back to my everyday life. My everyday life that was so busy and demanding I felt as though time was passing and and I was blind to the beauty that surrounded me. I was blind to all my blessings. Swimming through my mind were endless to do lists and what I didn’t do lists. I became aware of all things material and unconscious to who I really was.Finally, the voice from within screamed loud enough for me to ignore all fear of change and in an instant I went from wife, mom , teacher, writer….to wife, mom, writer. I dove off the diving board head first.Persistence and Patience, I’ve read this over and over on blogs and agent websites…if you want to get published you must have the two P’s. While I am persistent and patient alone in my room typing away, I’d love to hear from others who are on the same journey.

“Whether you think you can or think you can’t, either way you are right.” – Henry Ford

Leave a Reply

The Picture Book Review

Picture book reviews, reviews of books with pictures, and pictures of books!

