Reflection

This has been a week of reflection. School is ending. Graduation is just days away. I’ve completed another edit of MYSTIC and it’s time to begin a new novel. It’s been three years since I left teaching full-time. I’m at a place where I’m standing still, looking ahead and looking behind in order to feel comfortable and confident in the now.

I’ve been reading some of my articles on this blog from years past. Some make me cringe and I immediately want to edit or hit delete. Others have shown me my reflection, a gentle reminder that I am on the right path, that I have grown in three years as a mom, teacher, wife, friend and writer.

Thank you for reading my blog. Thank you for sharing my blog with others. Never did I imagine that I would have so many readers. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

The Picture Book Review

Reviews of Children's Board Books, Picture Books, Activity Books, and Graphic Novels

